Bereichsbild
Contact

Tobias Just

tel.: +49 (0) 6221 / 54 - 3981

e-mail: just@mk.uni-heidelberg.de

Just_Sose20

 
Documents
Poster

Mk Ymf Plakata3 En Rz

 

Young Marsilius Fellows

Young Fellows Bild Webseite

The Young Marsilius Fellow Program for Interdisciplinarity and Science Communication (YMFP) offers excellent postdoctoral researchers at Heidelberg University and the surrounding non-university research institutions the opportunity to actively participate in the Marsilius Kolleg. The YM Fellowships are awarded to selected young researchers and promote their interdisciplinary connectivity and their commitment to science communication. The YMFP takes its starting point in the specifics of the postdoctoral phase and develops a program tailored to this career stage in line with the basic ideas of the Marsilius Kolleg.

 

 

 

News:

Applicants are asked to complete the form and send it as a Word or PDF file to bewerbungen@mk.uni-heidelberg.de.

 

Key points of the YMFP:

  •  8-12 one-year fellowships per year (starting in the winter semester).
  • Target group: Heidelberg postdoctoral researchers (up to 3 years after their doctorates) and advanced doctoral students with clear postdoc perspectives.
  •  Funding: € 5,000 per fellowship to be used freely for own research and academic further training
  • Public call for applications with an "annual motto": This year’s motto is the theme of the current issues of the research journal "Ruperto Carola”. The mottos are deliberately very open to be compatible with all disciplines.
  • Application: CV, publications, letter of motivation with reference to the annual motto.
  • Program: manageable commitments of the YM Fellows, training opportunities in the field of science communication (Nature Marsilius Visiting Professorship) and collaboration with focus on a common goal (final symposium).
Editor: office
Latest Revision: 2021-07-16
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bereichsbild
Kontakt

Tobias Just

Tel.: +49 (0) 6221 / 54 - 3981

E-Mail: just@mk.uni-heidelberg.de

Just_Sose20

 
Dokumente
Plakat

Mk Ymf Plakat Web

 

Young Marsilius Fellows

Young Fellows Bild Webseite

Das Young Marsilius Fellow Program for Interdisciplinarity and Science Communication (YMFP) bietet exzellenten Postdoktorand*innen der Universität Heidelberg und der umliegenden außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen ein Angebot zur aktiven Teilnahme und Teilhabe am Marsilius-Kolleg. Die YM-Fellowships zeichnen ausgewählten Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen aus und fördern ihre interdisziplinäre Anschlussfähigkeit und ihr Engagement für die Wissenschaftskommunikation. Das YMFP geht von den Besonderheiten der postdoktoralen Phase aus und entwickelt daraus ein auf diese Karrierestufe zugeschnittenes Programm im Sinne der Grundideen des Marsilius-Kollegs.

 

 

Aktuelles:

Bewerber*innen werden gebeten, das Formular auszufüllen und als Word- oder PDF-Datei an bewerbungen@mk.uni-heidelberg.de zu schicken.

 

Eckpunkte des YMFP:

  •  8-12 einjährige Fellowships pro Jahr (Start jeweils zum Wintersemester)
  • Zielgruppe: Heidelberger Postdocs (bis 3 Jahre nach der Promotion) und fortgeschrittene Doktorand*innen mit klarer Postdoc-Perspektive
  •  Dotierung: 5.000 € pro Fellowship zur freien Verwendung für die eigene Forschung und akademische Weiterbildung
  • Öffentliche Ausschreibung mit einem „Jahresmotto“: Das Thema der aktuellen Ausgaben des Forschungsmagazins „Ruperto Carola“ wird als Jahresmotto in der Ausschreibung vorgegeben. Diese Themen sind bewusst sehr offen, so dass sie für alle Disziplinen Anknüpfungspunkte bieten.
  • Bewerbung: CV, Publikationen, Motivationsschreiben mit Bezugnahme zum Jahresmotto
  • Programm: Zeitlich überschaubare Verpflichtungen der YM-Fellows, Trainingsangebote im Bereich Wissenschaftskommunikation (Nature Marsilius Gastprofessur) und Ausrichtung auf ein gemeinsames Ziel (Abschluss-Symposium)
Seitenbearbeiter: Geschäftsstelle
Letzte Änderung: 16.07.2021
zum Seitenanfang/up